National Steering Committee (NSC):

The Steering Committee, headed by the Director General, ICAR, is the apex body of NAHEP, providing strategic and policy guidance to the project. The members of NSC are as follows:

S.No. Name & Designation Position
1. Secretary (DARE) & DG, ICAR Chairman
2. Additional Secretary, DARE & Secretary, ICAR Member
3. Additional Secretary & Financial Advisor, DARE/ICAR Member
4. Representative of Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare Member
5. Representative of Ministry of Skill Developmen Member
6. Representative of University Grants Commission Member
7. Vice-Chancellor, PAU, Ludhiana
8. Vice-Chancellor, RBLCAU, Jhansi Member
9. Director, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar Member
10. Dr M. Ramasamy, Founder Director, Rasi Seed Member R&D Centre, TN Member
11. Dr Umesh Mishra, Chief Manager, KRIBHCO, New Delhi Member
12. National Director, NAHEP Member Secretary
© 2017 Designed & Developed by Division of Computer Applications - IASRI, New Delhi (Version 2.0)